Thursday, July 19, 2012

The Hottest KPop Artist Nowadays

Super Junior

Super Junior is a Korean boy band composing of 13 members namely Kyuhyun, Kibum, Ryeowook, Donghae, Siwon, Eunhyuk, Sungmin, Kang-in, Shindong, Yesung, Heechul, Han Geng, Leeteuk.  Their group was formed in 2005 and their famous songs are Sorry Sorry and Bonamana. Labeled as “The King of Global Korean Wave”, Best Super Star in Asia” and the "No.1 Kpop artist in the Philippines”, indeed Super Junior is one of the brightest Korean group act today.

Big Bang

One of the most successful groups under YG Entertainment, Big Bang comprises of five members namely; Seungri, Daesung, TOP, Taeyang and G-Dragon (leader of the band). Because of their unique urban music and fashion style, they are called “Revolutionary Group of Korean Music Wave”.  Big Bang received many awards and good critiques from various music industry experts.

Girls Generation

SNSD, famously known as the Girls Generation was launched in 2007 with 9 members (Sunny, Yuri, Yoona, Hyoyeon, Seohyun, Taeyeon, Tiffany, Sooyoung, and Jessica). They released their first single in 2007 “Into the New World” and in 2010 they launched their hit single “Gee” and “Oh”.

Miss A

From JYP Entertainment, this Korean all girls group is compose of 4 members (Georgia/Jia, Suzy, Min and Fei). “Love Again” is their newest single and they just released it recently.


Formed in 2008 under SM Entertainment, Shinee is a contemporary R&B Korean boy group consists of Minho, Taemin, Onew, Jonghyun, and Key. Their first single entitled “Replay” was released in 2008. They won various awards and they also launched their own reality shows. Labeled as one of the fashion icon in South Korea, they created their so called “Shinee Trend”. 

No comments: